Reading  -  The Society of Interior Designers, Singa…


The Society of Interior Designers, Singapore announces seven new categories for 2023 Singapore Interior Design Awards (SIDA)

The biggest interior design awards in the Asia Pacific region are now open to submissions, ahead of the Awards Ceremony in November 2023.

The Singapore Interior Design Awards (SIDA) returns this year, with the introduction of seven new awards. The theme for SIDA’s 7th edition is "Reach for the Stars" in recognition of every participant's ambition and encourages designers to innovate and strive to make their distinctive mark in the industry. The awards receive close to 700 entries each year.

In honouring exceptional accomplishments in the interior design industry, the seven new awards are as follows:

  • Designers of the Year: To recognise designers who consistently deliver projects of the utmost design excellence.
  • Young Designers of the Year: To recognise and empower up-and-coming talent within the industry.
  • Design of the Year: To identify and endorse the one entry that establishes a new standard for design and has a long-lasting impact on the industry.
  • Best in Academic Design: To not only recognise, but also raise awareness of design initiatives that positively impact social causes and contribute to the betterment of the community's overall welfare.
  • Design Educators of the Year: To acknowledge and appreciate the valuable role of educators in shaping the skills and abilities of young individuals who will enter the design industry.

SIDA also introduces two new categories, of which includes Best in Healthcare Design, which rewards the improvements made to healthcare industry's standards that elevates the quality of patient care and employee working conditions. 

The seventh addition is the Admira Innovative & Sustainability Award that encourages the use of sustainable materials and construction methods through innovative design and sustainable processes.

Brandon Fee, Co-Chairperson for SIDA 2023, said in a statement, “SIDA epitomised the designer's perseverance, tenacity, creativity, labour of love, and dedication to their craft. Through SIDA, we celebrate those spirits and share an intimate part of the designers, revealing the finest our profession has to offer."

The entry call for SIDA 2023 is currently open, and will close on 22 September 2023. The Gala Dinner announcing the winners will be held at Marina Bay Sands Singapore on 24 November 2023. The Early Bird Submission Period is opened till 10 June 2023. The early bird code is: SIDAsg1010

Organised by the Society of Interior Designers, Singapore (SIDS), the Singapore Interior Design Awards (SIDA) is the most established interior design awards in the country participated by ID professionals from across the world. Established in year 2017, the awards recognise the best of the best in the region’s designers. 

For more information, visit

Katherine Arteche
Society of Interior Designers, Singapore, Admira, Renotalk
24 May 2023